• Pure Mathematics
Bronx Community College
Quanlei (Shelley) Fang quanlei.fang@bcc.cuny.edu Functional Analysis, Operator Theory
Cormac O’Sullivan cosullivan@gc.cuny.edu Number Theory, Modular Forms
Jorge Pineiro jorge.pineiro@bcc.cuny.edu Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory, Arithmetic Geometry
Karen Taylor karentaylor1729@gmail.com Modular Forms, Analytic Number Theory

 

Brookdale Community College
Arianne Ross arianneross@brookdalecc.edu Graph Theory

 

Brooklyn College
David Aulicino david.aulicino@brooklyn.cuny.edu Billiards in Polygons, dynamical systems, geometry
Sandra Kingan skingan@brooklyn.cuny.edu Matroid Theory, Graph Theory, Combinatorial Algorithms, Network Science with an emphasis on social networks and complex networks that arise from climate science
Stephen Preston Stephen.Preston@brooklyn.cuny.edu Differential Equations, Differential Geometry

 

City College Of New York
Khalid Bou-Rabee khalid.math@gmail.com Combinatorial and geometric group theory
Gautam Chinta gchinta@ccny.cuny.edu Number Theory
Sean Cleary scleary@ccny.cuny.edu Group Theory
Brooke Feigon bfeigon@ccny.cuny.edu Number Theory
Patrick Hooper whooper@ccny.cuny.edu Dynamical Systems
Sergiy Merenkov smerenkov@ccny.cuny.edu Analysis on metric spaces, Geometry of fractals
Bianca Santoro bsantoro@ccny.cuny.edu
Michael Shub mshub@ccny.cuny.edu Dynamical Systems, Complexity of Real number computations
Christian Wolf cwolf@ccny.cuny.edu Ergodic theory and dynamical systems

 

City University of New York
Malgorzata Marciniak mmarciniak@lagcc.cuny.edu several complex variables, algebraic geometry, general topology

 

Columbia University
Jo Nelson nelson@math.columbia.edu Symplectic and contact topology

 

CUNY Graduate Center
Christina Sormani sormanic@gmail.com Geometric Analysis, Metric Geometry, Differential Geometry, General Relativity

 

Hostos Community College, CUNY
Bronislaw Czarnocha bronisuavec2@gmail.com

 

Iona College
Benjamin Gaines bgaines@iona.edu Toric Geometry, Tropical Geometry, Combinatorial Game Theory, Math Education

 

Kean University
Louis Beaugris lbeaugri@kean.edu Algebraic Coding Theory

 

Lehman College
Melvyn Nathanson melvyn.nathanson@lehman.cuny.edu

 

Medgar Evers College
Cesar Valverde cvalverde@mec.cuny.edu Automorphic forms
Bart Van Steirteghem bartvs@mec.cuny.edu Algebraic Transformation Groups
Umesh Nagarkatte umesh@mec.cuny.edu
Joshua Sussan joshuasussan@gmail.com

 

Montclair State University
Aihua Li lia@mail.montclair.edu linear algebra, number theory, dynamical systems, graph theory

 

Passaic County Community College
Octavio Paez Osuna opaezosuna@pccc.edu cryptography, coding theory, combinatorics

 

Queens College, City University of New York
Moshe Adrian moshe.adrian@qc.cuny.edu Number Theory and Representation Theory

 

Queensborough Community College
Azita Mayeli amayeli@qcc.cuny.com Fourier Analysis and frames

 

Rutgers University, Newark
Lee Mosher mosher@rutgers.edu Geometric group theory

 

Sarah Lawrence College
Philip Ording philip.ording@gmail.com Geometric topology, Mathematics and culture

 

St. John’s University
Alexander Katz katza@stjohns.edu Functional Analysis, Operator Albegras, Topological Algebras, Noncommutative Ergodic Theory, Applications of Logic to Topological and Operator Algebras Theory

 

Stony Brook University
Ljudmila Kamenova kamenova@math.stonybrook.edu Complex geometry, Calabi-Yau manifolds and hyperkaehler manifolds

 

Vassar College
Jan Cameron jacameron@vassar.edu Operator Algebras

 

West Point – United States Military Academy
Pamela Harris pamela.harris@usma.edu Combinatorial problems related to the representation theory of Lie algebras

 

William Paterson University
Cihan Karabulut karabulutc@wpunj.edu Number theory, in particular automorphic forms, special values of L-functions and cohomology of arithmetic groups.

 

Close Menu